PlayStation Store Black Friday: Price Tradeoffs


I break down the PlayStation Store Black Friday deals to show you exactly what the cheaper listing gives up and what the higher price actually buys for…

What the extra money buys

I break down the PlayStation Store Black Friday deals to show you exactly what the cheaper listing gives up and what the higher price actually buys for…

Evan's spec pass. The cheaper listing saves money but may lack specific features or durability. The higher price buys you the full feature set and better long-term value for your desk.

Spec strip
ListingRating
PlayStation Store Credit4.9Amazon
Asterix & Obelix – Mission Babylon D1 Edition4.9Amazon
PlayStation Store Credit4.7Amazon
PlayStation PULSE 3D4.7Amazon
Sony Playstation PS4 1TB Black Console4.6Amazon
Playstation Move Twin Pack (PS4) (Renewed)4.5Amazon
PlayStation 44.4Amazon
Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB Console – Black4.4Amazon

01 PlayStation

Kindplaystation store black friday
Stars4.9
Price$50.00
PageOpen the Amazon listing
PlayStation — playstation store black friday for playstation store black friday
PlayStation — Amazon listing. View on Amazon

The title identifies this as a PlayStation Store credit option, which serves as a flexible currency for digital purchases rather than a physical hardware unit. This listing is the baseline for accessing the digital ecosystem without committing to a specific console generation.

In the product photo, you will see the PlayStation logo and branding associated with the store credit, which confirms the currency type. There are no physical ports, wattage specifications, or USB version details to inspect here, as the value is entirely digital and tied to your account balance.

$50.00

Price copied from the Amazon listing when this was written. Check the live price.

02 Asterix & Obelix – Mission Babylon D1 Edition – PS5

Kindplaystation store black friday
Stars4.9
Price$45.76
PageOpen the Amazon listing
Asterix & Obelix - Mission Babylon D1 Edition - PS5 — playstation store black friday for playstation store black friday
Asterix & Obelix – Mission Babylon D1 Edition – PS5 — Amazon listing. View on Amazon

This listing specifies the PS5 platform and the D1 Edition, indicating a physical disc release that requires a PS5 console with a disc drive to function. The title clearly marks the generation compatibility, distinguishing it from digital-only or PS4-era titles.

Look at the product photo to verify the case design and the PlayStation 5 logo, which confirms the hardware requirement. The physical media format means you are buying a tangible asset, but you must ensure your console has the optical drive capability, as the digital edition would not require this specific physical packaging.

$45.76

Price copied from the Amazon listing when this was written. Check the live price.

03 PlayStation

Kindplaystation store black friday
Stars4.7
Priceon listing
PageOpen the Amazon listing
PlayStation — playstation store black friday for playstation store black friday
PlayStation — Amazon listing. View on Amazon

The title is a generic PlayStation entry, which in the context of store credit listings implies a digital value add rather than a specific hardware SKU. This entry lacks the specific console generation markers found in other listings, making it a pure software or credit purchase.

The product photo will display the standard PlayStation branding, which serves as the visual confirmation of the digital currency. Since there is no hardware involved, you cannot check for USB ports, power adapters, or physical build quality, as the transaction is purely account-based.

04 PlayStation PULSE 3D

Kindplaystation store black friday
Stars4.7
Priceon listing
PageOpen the Amazon listing
PlayStation PULSE 3D — playstation store black friday for playstation store black friday
PlayStation PULSE 3D – Midnight Black — Amazon listing. View on Amazon

The title identifies this as the PULSE 3D headset in Midnight Black, a peripheral designed for spatial audio on compatible PlayStation consoles. The specific color and model name are the key identifiers, distinguishing it from the older Gold or White variants and confirming its 3D audio capability.

In the product photo, check the ear cup design and the headband structure to verify the Midnight Black finish. You are looking for the specific aesthetic and build quality of the PULSE 3D, which is a distinct hardware unit with its own connectivity, separate from the console itself.

05 Sony Playstation PS4 1TB Black Console

Kindplaystation store black friday
Stars4.6
Priceon listing
PageOpen the Amazon listing
Sony Playstation PS4 1TB Black Console — playstation store black friday for playstation store black friday
Sony Playstation PS4 1TB Black Console — Amazon listing. View on Amazon

This listing is for a PS4 console with 1TB of storage in black, representing the standard definition era of PlayStation hardware. The 1TB capacity is the primary differentiator from the base 500GB models, offering double the space for games and media.

The product photo shows the standard PS4 chassis, which you should inspect for the specific model number and storage badge. This is a USB 3.0 era device, but the title does not specify any additional power delivery features beyond the standard console power brick, so you are buying the baseline PS4 experience with expanded storage.

06 Playstation Move Twin Pack (PS4) (Renewed)

Kindplaystation store black friday
Stars4.5
Price$74.27
PageOpen the Amazon listing
Playstation Move Twin Pack (PS4) (Renewed) — playstation store black friday for playstation store black friday
Playstation Move Twin Pack (PS4) (Renewed) — Amazon listing. View on Amazon

The title specifies a twin pack of PlayStation Move controllers for PS4, marked as renewed. This is a motion-control peripheral set, not a console or a digital credit, and the 'Renewed' status indicates it is a pre-owned or refurbished item.

Look at the product photo to see the two motion controllers and the navigation controller, which are the physical components included. Since this is a renewed product, the photo is your only visual cue for the condition, and you must rely on the listing details for the warranty or return policy, as the physical wear is not fully discernible from a static image.

$74.27

Price copied from the Amazon listing when this was written. Check the live price.

07 PlayStation 4

Kindplaystation store black friday
Stars4.4
Priceon listing
PageOpen the Amazon listing
PlayStation 4 — playstation store black friday for playstation store black friday
PlayStation 4 — Amazon listing. View on Amazon

This listing is a generic PlayStation 4 entry, which typically refers to the base model console without the specific storage or color modifiers seen in other listings. It represents the entry-level hardware for the PS4 generation.

The product photo will show the standard PS4 console, and you should look for the storage capacity badge to determine if it is the 500GB or 1TB model, as the title does not specify. This is the baseline PS4, and the photo is your only way to confirm the physical state and specific variant if the title is ambiguous.

08 Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB Console – Black (PS4 Pro)

Kindplaystation store black friday
Stars4.4
Priceon listing
PageOpen the Amazon listing
Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB Console - Black (PS4 Pro) — playstation store black friday for playstation store black friday
Sony PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB Console – Black (PS4 Pro) — Amazon listing. View on Amazon

The title identifies this as the PS4 Pro with 1TB storage, which is the high-performance variant of the PS4 family. The 'Pro' designation indicates enhanced hardware capabilities, such as higher resolution output and improved processing power, compared to the standard PS4.

In the product photo, look for the distinctive PS4 Pro chassis design, which is slightly larger than the standard PS4 to accommodate the more powerful hardware. The 1TB storage is confirmed in the title, and the photo should show the black finish, which is the standard color for this model.

I look at the PlayStation Store Black Friday deals to answer the money question: what does the cheaper listing give up, and what does the higher price actually buy you in terms of ports, power, or storage for your desk job?

Before you open the listing, check the product photo for the USB version, wattage, and port count. These details in the title and image tell you if the deal matches your specific hardware needs without hidden compromises.

Ports, speeds, and what the title hid

When is the cheaper listing enough for my setup?

The cheaper listing is enough if your desk job only requires basic connectivity and you do not need the extra wattage or port count listed in the higher-priced option.

What wears out faster on the lower-priced item?

The lower-priced item may use lower-grade materials or fewer ports, which can lead to faster wear or insufficient power delivery for your specific peripherals.

What does the extra money buy in the higher listing?

The extra money buys you the higher USB version, increased wattage, or additional port count that the cheaper listing omits, ensuring better performance for your desk.

How Evan reads a spec sheet hiding in a title

If the title will not say USB 3, watts, or port count, it does not make my short list.

  • Connector and speed are visible in the Amazon title.
  • Photo is from that listing.
  • No mystery ‘universal’ hub with no port list.
  • Rating is public when Amazon shows one.

Open the listing and count ports before you buy. I do not run a silicon lab here.

Related guides